Library

Access, organize and share your work

The Library allows you to access, organize and share your work on the Exabel platform.

Your signals, dashboards, drill-downs, tags, screens, prediction models, and portfolio strategies will appear in the Library. You may create Library folders, move these items between folders, and share folders with your team.

10801080

Navigating through Library folders

Within each Library folder, you will see the items stored inside. Each item is shown with a symbol to help you identify its type.

  • Signal
  • Signal uploaded via File Uploader
  • Dashboard
  • Drill-down
  • Tag
  • Screen
  • Prediction model
  • Portfolio strategy

Click on an item in the folder to view its details. From there, you may open the item, rename or move it into another folder, or delete it.

Library folders

Your list of Library folders is shown on the left-hand pane, in 3 groups:

  • Private folders: visible only to yourself
  • Shared folders: folders that have been shared to you
  • Templates and data sets: folders made available to all Exabel users globally

All users will have a private folder titled "My personal folder". Any new signal / model / etc that you create will be saved here; you will then be able to move these into another folder if you wish.

Within your shared folders:

  • Blue folders indicate that you have write access and can move items in & out of the folder, and edit & delete folder items
  • Grey folders indicate read-only folders

Selecting multiple items

You may select multiple items by first clicking on one item, then shift-clicking on another item, to select all the items between the 1st and 2nd items.

10801080

Sharing folders

Library folders allow you to share your work with the rest of your team.

To start sharing, select any Library folder that you have write access to (the blue folders), and click on "Sharing" in the middle pane. You will see the list of user groups that you belong to - check the boxes next to all the user groups the folder should be shared with; you will also be able to give write access to that user group.

15881588

Once you have shared a folder, that folder and all items within it will become available to all users in those user groups.